How many time Pakistan won Asia cup

How many time Pakistan won Asia cup? the answer is given here. The Pakistan national cricket team consistently had strong showings in all ICC competitions and in the Asia Cup. The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) is in charge of organizing the annual cricket competition known as the Asia Cup. It is played amongst teams from different countries in Asia. Since its inception in 1984, the competition has been host to a plethora of thrilling events and contests during the course of its existence.

How many time Pakistan won Asia cup

Pakistan has participated in the Asia Cup ever since it was first held. The country has a solid track record in the competition. The team won the competition on two separate occasions. And both of those victories were significant moments in the cricket in Pakistan. Now most of the fans are looking for How many time Pakistan won Asia cup?

The year 2000 was Pakistan’s maiden victory in the Asia Cup competition. The competition was held in Bangladesh, where Pakistan emerged victorious after prevailing in the championship match against Sri Lanka.

The victory for Pakistan was the result of a collective effort. Several players contributed to the team’s success. Moin Khan served as the team’s captain throughout that time period. The great batsman Inzamam-ul-Haq was the captain of the team. His leadership was a significant factor in the success of the side.

How many time Pakistan won Asia cup

Pakistan took home the trophy for the Asia Cup for a second time in 2012. This time around, Misbah-ul-Haq was the captain of the team. His leadership played a significant role in the group’s success. The victory that Pakistan achieved in 2012 was all the more remarkable given that the squad had been going through a rough patch.

The team has long been famous for its exceptional bowling attack. And the victories in the Asia Cup were no exception to this reputation. The team’s performance in the event was directly correlated to their overall success. The bowlers were a significant contributor to both victories.

Details about two winnings of Pakistan’s Asia Cup

Asia Cup 2000

Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh were the countries that competed in the seventh edition of the tournament. It was held in Bangladesh for the second time as the host country. It was to take place between the dates of May 29 and June 7.

This tournament was the first time that Pakistan was able to defeat India and win the Asia Cup. It was also the first time that India was unable to get to the finals.

Winner Pakistan
venues Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka
Final Pakistan vs Sri Lanka
Player of the series Yousuf Youhana
Maximum Runs Yousuf Youhana
Most Wickets Abdul Razzaq


Asia Cup 2012

The 11th edition was held in Bangladesh, which served as the host country, and it ran from March 11 to March 22. India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Pakistan all participated in the test match competition that was the Asia Cup in 2012.

Both Pakistan and Bangladesh came out on top in the group stages after playing all seven of their matches. It was Bangladesh’s first time competing in the Asia Cup finals in any of the tournament’s iterations.

Winner Pakistan
venues Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium
Final Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Player of the series Shakib Al Hasan
Maximum Runs Virat Kohli
Most Wickets Umar Gul


How many time Pakistan won Asia cup? It is clear that Pakistan has won the Asia Cup tournament two times in the years 2000 and 2012. No doubt, both of these victories are considered to be significant achievements in the history of the Pakistan cricket team. They have definitely shown the best of their skills and talent to make us be proud of them.

We have full hopes that even in the upcoming tournaments; the Pakistan cricket team will definitely display the best of their talent and achieve more success in the future.

Leave a Comment